PDA

View Full Version : Hello from the uk

Nguss
25-Jul-2011, 02:53
Hi,

I am new to LF having dabbled with medium format for the last year or so after starting off with digital which was useful for learning exposure etc without really costing anything.

At the moment I am using an MPP, but am bound to upgrade as it is quite addictive even though to date I have taken a total of 3 photos.

Anyway, some absolutely amazing images on this site.

Neil.

GPS
25-Jul-2011, 04:24
Hi,
At the moment I am using an MPP, but am bound to upgrade as it is quite addictive even though to date I have taken a total of 3 photos.
Neil.

High time to upgrade, no doubt about it! ;)

Joanna Carter
25-Jul-2011, 08:29
Don't forget to drop in on us in the UKLFPG (http://www.lf-photo.org.uk/forum/) forums.

Nguss
25-Jul-2011, 08:50
Hey thanks, I definitely will!

Sirius Glass
25-Jul-2011, 12:10
Welcome to Large Format Photography Forum from the other side of the Pond.

Steve

Pete Watkins
26-Jul-2011, 00:52
Nguss,
Welcome to the forum. Where are you based?
Pete.

davemiller
26-Jul-2011, 01:41
Assuming that it,s in reasonable condition your MPP will be a good learning tool,;) don't be in too much of a hurry to change it.:)

Pete Watkins
27-Jul-2011, 05:03
Hey Joanna,
Is that the forum that was set up by Charles Twist and a few others in 2005 because "There was no real online communal force for large-format camera users"?. Perhaps he was misquoted on the U.K. photographic press, or haven't you let him know that this forum exists? I've been a member here since May 2000 so it's been around for a while now.
Best wishes,
Pete.

Andrew Plume
27-Jul-2011, 06:54
Don't forget to drop in on us in the UKLFPG (http://www.lf-photo.org.uk/forum/) forums.

Hi Joanna

well the UK site maintained by you and Charles is very respectable and helpful too, but this is 'the forum' where it's all at really, just a vast amount of info and knowledge on here from people worldwide + far many sections