PDA

View Full Version : Any good wide angle lens for 8X10?

dreamallen
31-May-2011, 22:44
Hi everyone,

I am looking for suggestion for a wide angle that covers 8X10 format, of course lower price is best for me, coz I am just a student. Thanks a lot!!

Allen

Vaughn
31-May-2011, 22:56
One of these (too late for these specific lenses, but they come up regularily)

http://www.largeformatphotography.info/forum/showthread.php?t=76509

Usually not quite as clean-looking as those, but they come up.

dreamallen
31-May-2011, 23:27
One of these (too late for these specific lenses, but they come up regularily)

http://www.largeformatphotography.info/forum/showthread.php?t=76509

Usually not quite as clean-looking as those, but they come up.

Thank you so much for the information, that lens look great!
Hopefully I can find a big aperture lens that easier to focuse.

John Schneider
31-May-2011, 23:35
Hopefully I can find a big aperture lens that easier to focus.

bigger aperture = more weight
bigger aperture = much more $$$ (3-4x)

Kerry L. Thalmann
31-May-2011, 23:55
How wide and how much are you looking to spend? It's tough to beat the f12.5 Wollensak Extreme Wide Angle in terms of price/coverage/performance/size/weight, but there are other options - especially if you're willing to live with less coverage and/or pay more.

Kerry

dreamallen
1-Jun-2011, 00:36
bigger aperture = more weight
bigger aperture = much more $$$ (3-4x)

you are right, so I don't mind to use old lens.

dreamallen
1-Jun-2011, 00:40
How wide and how much are you looking to spend? It's tough to beat the f12.5 Wollensak Extreme Wide Angle in terms of price/coverage/performance/size/weight, but there are other options - especially if you're willing to live with less coverage and/or pay more.

Kerry

Hey Kerry,
I love your tripod head~ Thank you! Do you still shoot 8X10?