PDA

View Full Version : Which 210 should I sell?

Darin Boville
27-May-2011, 08:49
I'm "lightening the load" and selling off all of my unneeded camera gear. I do this every now and again. :)

I've got two 210--I think they are much the same--but I'm no expert. Which do I keep and which do I sell?

The one on the left is a Symmar-S, serial number 12908708 in Copal 1.

The one on the right is a Rodenstock Sironar-N in newer Copal 1, serial 10380581.

When I googled this before I decided on the Rodenstock, but now I forget why! My other lenses are a hodgepodge of brands...

Thanks!

--Darin

Gem Singer
27-May-2011, 08:58
Darrin,

Sell the older Symmar-S in the silver rim Copal 1 shutter.

Just don't expect to get much for it.

Check what they are selling for at KEH.

Best of luck.

Songyun
27-May-2011, 08:59
That is easy, toss a coin, head is the schenider, tail is the rodenstock. Seriously, I don't think it would make much of difference.

Ken Lee
27-May-2011, 09:04
Are size, weight, filter size all the same ?

akfreak
27-May-2011, 09:06
Sell the one you dont like. Have you shot both? Did you test them against each other in the type of photography you like to do? If so keep thew one that renders images the way you like. If you are collecting for value, keep the one that has more market value.

Simply put, you cant use them all.

I have seen people who horde lenses/gear. The hope that one day to cash in, but they they become so attached they never do. One day the end comes, then family members who didn't care much for photography anyways gives them to goodwill or they go to some person at an estate or yard sale who then sells them off for as huge profit on a forum board or ebay, ect...