PDA

View Full Version : sinar f1 compatibility issues

alaric
14-May-2011, 18:59
Hello. Im new to large format photography and currently in the process of acquiring my first camera. I live in a place where large format cameras are very rare but fortunately I found a good deal with a sinar F1. However, it only comes with one film back so I have to purchase more film holders but these are not available here in the Philippines. Anyway, I'm looking at KEH and I was just wondering if the fidelity, riteway, and lisco 4x5 film holders are compatible with the sinar F1. Also, what film back for 120 film can you suggest? Thanks.

mdm
14-May-2011, 20:13
yes they are. maybe a sinar 120 film back would be best.

rdenney
14-May-2011, 20:24
Hello. Im new to large format photography and currently in the process of acquiring my first camera. I live in a place where large format cameras are very rare but fortunately I found a good deal with a sinar F1. However, it only comes with one film back so I have to purchase more film holders but these are not available here in the Philippines. Anyway, I'm looking at KEH and I was just wondering if the fidelity, riteway, and lisco 4x5 film holders are compatible with the sinar F1. Also, what film back for 120 film can you suggest? Thanks.

All of the standard 4x5 film holders will work fine in a Sinar.