PDA

View Full Version : Hello from White Rock, BC

Shac
8-May-2011, 12:00
Hi - just joined . Not a newcomer to LF but am getting back into it again now I have more time - the joys of retirement.
No longer a wet darkroom - instead a scanner and epson printer.

Heroique
8-May-2011, 12:51
Greetings from just down the beach!

Hope your Epson printer starts humming soon.

Looking forward to seeing some BC shore shots…

Tony Evans
8-May-2011, 12:51
Shac,
Welcome back. I'm a newcomer but same, same....

lbenac
8-May-2011, 13:12
Hello,

I am also a newbie from the same region.

Luc

Shac
8-May-2011, 14:29
Hi everyone - thanks - it does seem a great forum.
Heroique - the Epson is certainly humming - it's a 3880 and the output is fabulous for me

Andrew O'Neill
8-May-2011, 15:40
Hi Shac, and welcome. I went to White Rock to see the white rock... I was disappointed to see that the rock is not naturally white, but instead painted white. Curious as to which camera/film you use... and scanner.

Shac
8-May-2011, 17:14
Hi Andrew - yes it's painted!
For LF most recently I've been using a Super Speed Graphic with a 90 SA, a 180 Nikkor and a recently acquired Fujinon 135. AS to a scanner for LF - I use an old 2450 Epson.
I get tempted by another Technika but not at the prices.

David Swinnard
8-May-2011, 19:03
Hello from Coquitlam

Yeah, that painted rock...

Beau Photo has had a Technika (Master I think) for what seems like a reasonable price - and since it's been there a while the consignee may be willing to take a lesser amount. I scored a fine lens there a few years back that had been sitting in the used goods case for over a year. Ken finally said quit looking and make an offer. I did and he convinced the seller to take it - better cash in hand than a lens sitting in a case unused.

Retirement...looking forward to that later this summer. I've already got a long list of things to try/do.

Shac, did you pick up that Chamonix that was just on Craigslist in the last week or so?