PDA

View Full Version : I need a recessed lens board for my Linhof Master Technika?

Studebaker
29-Jan-2011, 08:02
Hi friends, i have a Linhof mastertechnika and have too a 65 super-angulon from Schneider, but don't have a lensboard for it.
I think taht i need a Copal 0 lensboard but, i need a recessed lensboard or a normal lensboard from Schneider?
Thanks for your answers

This is my camera
http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/6223/linhof.jpg

Bob Salomon
29-Jan-2011, 09:15
You need either the special Linhof helical focusing mount on its special board for the 65mm or the discontinued Linhof Wide Angle Focus Device with a Technika 23 board to properly use lenses shorter then 72mm on a Master Technika Colassic or on a Super Technika V which you pictured here or on the IV. If you have the Master Technika 3000 or the discontinued Master Technika 2000 then you would need different boards.

The Master has the lift-up top flap for increased movement with short lenses and the covering is black. The pictured camera does not seem to have the top flap or black covering but it does have the crank for rise which makes it the V which was discontinued in 1976.

Studebaker
29-Jan-2011, 10:02
Thanks Bob.
So, this item http://cgi.ebay.es/center-19mm-recessed-Lens-board-COPAL-0-4-LINHOF-wista-/350269725197?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item518db3da0d will be good for the 65mm?

Bob Salomon
29-Jan-2011, 10:28
Thanks Bob.
So, this item http://cgi.ebay.es/center-19mm-recessed-Lens-board-COPAL-0-4-LINHOF-wista-/350269725197?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item518db3da0d will be good for the 65mm?

Not at all. You need what I said in my answer before.

Studebaker
30-Jan-2011, 04:46
Ok.
I'll buy this one http://cgi.ebay.es/WIDE-ANGLE-DEVICE-4-LINHOF-TECHNIKA-4x5-helical-focus-/140463896511?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item20b44cf7bf
Thanks

Bob Salomon
30-Jan-2011, 05:10
Ok.