PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Music City

dbla
10-Jan-2011, 08:32
Well guys,

I've been lurking around for the past few months, recently got verbally (textually?) abused here on the For Sale board because I asking for a price, but I'll let that slide. I figured it was just some old geezers with nothing better to do.

With that said, I am a photo student here in Nashville. Do a lot of fine art photo documentary work (think Renaldi, Soth, Frank, and all those big guys). I shoot a Speed Graphic with a Schneider 150 on in. I also do a fair about of medium format either with my Mamiya C330, or a Fuji 6x7 rangefinder I've got (this was also the camera causing the ruckus on the B&S board, those bastards). I do a little digital work, I'm looking to improve my work-flow with digitizing my negatives. I just recently started messing around with ICE and seeing what that can do to take out some of the impurities in my scans so we'll see where that goes.

Let's see... other than that... I just got married, just got a dog, and am about to graduate. We think Chicago is next on our list, to live in that is, and to go to grad school in. So there.

-a

Vick Vickery
10-Jan-2011, 09:05
Welcome to group therepy. :) I often think seller's prices are "very optimistic", but never say so...in the deep south our mamas teach better manners ;) ...besides, anybody has the right to ask whatever they want, just like anybody has the right not to buy the item! If a price is too high, it will automatically become obvious by the lack of responce to the offer to sell; I wouldn't hesitate to make a lower offer privately, though.

dbla
10-Jan-2011, 09:07
Too, true. It's not a big deal, i just wanted to make some noise about it. That's what the Internet is for right?

Kirk Gittings
10-Jan-2011, 22:12
Abused huh? Really. You weren't abused on the For Sale forum you were just asked to follow the clearly stated rules like everyone else.

dbla
10-Jan-2011, 23:26