PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Baton Rouge

bradartigue
2-Dec-2010, 20:18
Hello all, I'm Brad Artigue, from Baton Rouge, Louisiana. I've been a reader of this forum for years and finally bit the bullet to join in. I shoot 4x5 with a Sinar X, having recently upgraded from a Sinar P and before that an Omega-View and an Ebony field camera. I do a good bit of outdoors work with the monorail.

I've been shooting film and working in the darkroom since the mid 1980's. I finally finished converting a shed in our new house to a darkroom, I formerly had a basement in Atlanta but...no basements in Louisiana, at least not this far south.

I also shoot with a Rollei 6001 for 120 and a reliable old Nikon FM that I've lugged around since high school. I still prefer film to digital.

Just today I shot the last of the Acros 100 film I had in quickloads. It was a moment of reflection I guess, I mean they really stopped making this horribly overpriced but so convenient film...and I finally ran out.

I'll get some pictures uploaded to my website (www.artigue.com) soon, especially of the work I've been doing north of Baton Rouge this month.

Nice to be here.

msk2193
2-Dec-2010, 20:40
Hello Brad.
Welcome aboard.

Vick Vickery
2-Dec-2010, 20:58
Hi, Brad; welcome to group therapy! :)

Ed Richards
2-Dec-2010, 20:59
Welcome! How long have you been in BR?

rguinter
3-Dec-2010, 04:30
Brad: Although I live in NJ, I work for a company that is headquartered in New Orleans. We also have a new state-of-the-art facility in Geismar LA which is not that far from Baton Rouge. I visit these facilities periodically on business trips.

Any suggestions for photo opportunities in Baton Rouge? I've been going down town New Orleans mostly but always looking for other possibilities.

I see you've been here for years so a welcome is probably not necessary. Thanks for checking in.

Bob G.

ataim
3-Dec-2010, 07:13
Welcome

ataim
3-Dec-2010, 07:14