PDA

View Full Version : Latest Table Top Processing Equipment For 4x5...............

John Fink Jr.
30-Nov-2010, 08:39
Hello To All,

I am new to LF so please forgive my very basic questions.
I am looking for the easiest way to process my 4x5 film sheets without a darkroom set-up. I don't have the space for another darkroom set up right now and plan to scan my 4x5 negatives after processing them.

From what I read, JOBO no longer makes their smaller cpe-2 units.
What options are the best to consider at this time? I am starting from scratch.

Thank you to all in advance.

John

Michael Gordon
30-Nov-2010, 10:21
I believe that my daylight development process is pretty simple. All the details are contained in this nifty little video (http://michaelegordon.wordpress.com/2009/11/05/how-to-video-daylight-sheet-film-4x5-development-2/) I made. Good luck!

banjo
30-Nov-2010, 11:29
hay
I use a PHOTO-THERM PROCESSOR its works great
& is not all that big

banjo

Jon Shiu
30-Nov-2010, 11:39
There is a plastic insert for the plastic daylight 3 roll film Paterson tanks that holds six sheets and agitated by inversion. It is available on ebay.

Jon

Bob Salomon
30-Nov-2010, 12:02
The Combi-Plan T system only requires loading the film in the dark. All other steps are carried out in room light and the space required would be smaller then a changing bag for a dark area. And the tank for the Combi-Plan becomes a forced film washer when you connect a hose to the bottom Light tight Hose Connector.

dasBlute
30-Nov-2010, 13:23
I'll pitch in for a uniroller motor base and a jobo 3010 expert tank. The motor is cheap, easy to find. The tank will cost you [$200 +], but the pair are utterly bombproof and can do 10 4x5s or 5 5x7s (which I need).

John Fink Jr.
30-Nov-2010, 15:36
Thank you to all. I very much appreciate it!

Best,
John

Lachlan 717
30-Nov-2010, 15:43
Get a second hand Jobo.

Just do the diligence on what to look for/ask before you buy.

Figure in somewhere over US$350 for one.