PDA

View Full Version : Any interest in starting a SE Michigan LF Group 2010?

threefoot
4-Sep-2010, 08:32
Hi,

I am relatively new to LF and live and work in SE Michigan. I am looking to see if there is any interest from anyone in the area interested in either starting a group/club or just to get together from time-to-time to photograph people, places, things of interest around SE Michigan.

I searched the forums but found nothing recent or relevant.

Regards,
Charlie

Jfnphotography
8-Sep-2010, 08:50
I'm in Redford MI. keep me posted if you get a group together. I have not heard of any groups for just large Format in the area.
Jacob

MIke Sherck
8-Sep-2010, 13:39
Give the Midwest Large Format Asylum a try: http://www.midwestlargeformat.com/

We have folks from all over, including northern Ohio (Cleveland-ish). I'm in Elkhart, IN and have always wondered what there was to photograph up your way. :)

Mike

vinny
8-Sep-2010, 15:39
I'll be in Detroit for a while, actually grosse pointe today but I wouldn't mind meeting up on a weekend for some shooting.

jon.oman
8-Sep-2010, 18:04
I lived on West Ida Lane in GPW for 27 years. Now I'm in South Carolina.
Would have been nice to have a LF group then! Good luck.

Jon

David E. Rose
8-Sep-2010, 18:48
I am in Farmington. We should set a date and place and give it a try! I sometimes shoot in the city, but I could use some backup! Eastern Market is a good location, Belle Isle as well. Cranbrook is another option, but requires prior authorization. Any takers?

threefoot
8-Sep-2010, 19:40