PDA

View Full Version : A Lens to fit my Horseman Lens Board?

nfl
20-Jul-2010, 04:43
Greetings LFP Members,

Having been a lurker here for a while I've decided to dive in at the deep end and give Large Format Photography a go. Admittedly I'm an absolute beginner as far as LF photography is concerned.

As a reasonably cheap and cheerful starting point I bought a Horseman 450B mono-rail camera... everything included except a lens. The lens board has a 35mm mounting hole.

I've already done a bit of reading here and figure I'd like some like a 150mm lens or thereabouts for taking portraits (I use 80mm on Medium Format):
http://www.largeformatphotography.info/lenses-primer/

So pay day is Friday and I want to purchase a lens. Taking into consideration the 35mm lens board mounting hole and my requirement for a circa 150mm lens can anyone suggest something to me that can be attached to my lens board without the need for a degree in engineering?

I had been looking at the likes of a 'SCHNEIDER APO Symmar MC 150mm 5.6 + Copal 0' but I've no idea will this fit the 35mm mounting hole.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

nfl

Dan Fromm
20-Jul-2010, 05:08
http://www.skgrimes.com/products/index.htm

nfl
20-Jul-2010, 05:11
Thanks Dan.

Based on your link a Copal 0 shutter takes a 34.6mm lensboard hole.

My rough measurement was for my board was 35mm so maybe I should check again and get a more precise measurement.

rdenney
21-Jul-2010, 11:47
Thanks Dan.

Based on your link a Copal 0 shutter takes a 34.6mm lensboard hole.

My rough measurement was for my board was 35mm so maybe I should check again and get a more precise measurement.