PDA

View Full Version : Jobo processing of Ektar sheet film

Chuck Mintz
28-May-2010, 11:43
If I cannot get E100G, alternative is Ektar. Having trouble getting straight answers on which Flexicolor to use, who carries it (I know there as Hazmat shipping issues) and solution capacities. Kodak data sheet says 1 liter of developer is required for ten 4x5's and three 8x10's. That makes the Jobo impossible and certainly does not sound correct as this is three times what it took for E-6.

Robert Ley
28-May-2010, 11:58
Chuck,
You can use Kodak Flexicolor if you want. I use Fuji-Hunt chemistry and get it from The Minilab supply store http://www.minilab.com/subCategory.asp_Q_catID_E_83_A_PHOTOGRAPHY_DEVELOPING_SUPPLIES_E_PHOTOGRAPHY_DEVELOPING_SUPPLIES
They are very responsive and quick shippers.
I have been using Fuji-Hunt for both RA-4 and C-41 for several years and am very happy with the results. I process in a Jobo expert drum with the amount that Jobo recommends with no problems so far. If you have any further questions you can PM me if you like.
Cheers,
Robert

Bruce Watson
28-May-2010, 12:48
C-41 is C-41. It's an industry standard process. Use Kodak, Fuji, whatever you can find. The experts like kits that keep the bleach and fixer separate baths. You can search around (especially on APUG) for why.

Photographer's Formulary has a C-41 kit (http://www.photoformulary.com/DesktopModules/StoreProductDetails.aspx?productID=1393&tabid=9&tabindex=2&categoryid=101&selection=0&langId=0) now -- repackaged Kodak chems if rumors hold.

Greg Blank
28-May-2010, 13:55
Not 100 percent sure, I 'd have to check stock Tuesday but I think we have a good supply of 100G, 4x5 and 8x10 in the fridge. BTW we distribute Kodak now and I have heard nothing about 100G or any other E6 being discontinued....that doesn't mean next week they won't.

gblank@omegabrandess.com