PDA

View Full Version : Speed Graphic 2x3

William Westergren
28-Feb-2002, 06:46
I've been offered to buy a very nice Speed Graphic 6x9 cm ( 2x3 inch) for quite a good price ( about USD 150). Is it possible to mount roll film backs on this c amera ( 6x7 and 6x9 )? I have no experience with LF so far, but before buying a bigger format this came ra seem to be a nice way to give it a try.

Thanks for any comments.

KN7yeEBJ
28-Feb-2002, 09:02
If the camera has a Graflok back (NOT a spring back, with the focusing panel permanently attached) it will accept 6x7 backs as used on the Mamiya RB 67, Horseman backs, and, oh yes, roll backs (2 1/4 x 2 1/4, 2 1/4 x 2 3/4, 2 1/4 x 3 1/8) made by Graflex. This last includes most of Graflex' backs for 2x3 cameras, but NOT ones made to fit cameras with Graflex backs. For elucidation of these mysteries, go to www.graflex.org.

If the camera has a spring back, it can be used with 2 1/4 x 3 1/4 Adapt-A-Roll 620 backs. Again, go to www.graflex.org

Cheers,

Dan

Bill Jefferson
28-Feb-2002, 16:48
William,

I paid 80.00 us for the 2x3 in pristine shape and I am the second owner. bill

Wayne Crider
28-Feb-2002, 19:37