PDA

View Full Version : Problem of Graflex back on Sinar Norma

danielmk2
10-Apr-2010, 09:50
Hello, I'm new to LF, I've just bought a Sinar Norma back and a Graflex 2x3 roll film back for 4x5.

I supposed that this roll film back should fit on an international back as well as sheet film holders. But it doesn't fit on my Sinar back. I measured the back, the width is 126.8mm, the width of the Sinar back is 121.0mm, a bit smaller.

I've googled before I bought these stuffs, and it seems that the back fits on a Sinar F. I suggest the specifications of Sinar Norma and F are the same and they use the same type film holders.

Here is what I find: http://www.egksystems.com/RH8onSinarF1/

Does anybody know what goes wrong? Or I've made a mistake? Thanks in advance!

CCB
10-Apr-2010, 10:14
No, the 23 back in your photos is a Graflex type roll film holder and won't fit the International style back.

danielmk2
10-Apr-2010, 13:07
Thanks CCB, I realized that I may get some wrong information.

But I'm getting confused with it, as the Sinar back is an international one, why does the roll film back fit Sinar F? which type of 120 film back should I use on this Sinar back?

Peter K
10-Apr-2010, 14:43
But I'm getting confused with it, as the Sinar back is an international one, why does the roll film back fit Sinar F? which type of 120 film back should I use on this Sinar back?
You need a rollfilm back in the size of a sheetfilm holder, 120mm, like a "Zoom" (http://www.sinar.ch/en/products/accessories/61-sinar-grossformat-zubehoer/212-filmkassetten).

Glenn Thoreson
10-Apr-2010, 17:08