PDA

View Full Version : New to Large format Photography

AL-Romaithi
20-Jan-2010, 04:27
Hi,
I am new to Large format Photography. I was wondering what i would be needing. I am Planing on buying the Ebony SV57. my question is.

1. What my starter kit would be consist of? (I never used LF camera before)
2. I have no idea what to get for a lens. I know that the Schneider is the best. but a am already spending a fortune on the camera. i can not afford Schneider lens now. but if you would recommend Schneider, which one?
3. Is there a sites I should be aware of.
4. How many film holder should i get. dose it make a different if its made of wood or plastic?
5. Will the camera fit on my manfrotto 055mf3 tripod
http://www.manfrotto.com/Jahia/cache/offonce/pid/2278
with 468MGRC5 HYDROSTATIC BALL HEAD
http://www.manfrotto.com/Jahia/site/manfrotto/pid/2317?livid=80&lsf=80&child=2
, or i have to get a new one?
Thanks,

Steve Hamley
20-Jan-2010, 05:12
I think you'll find many of your questions answered on our home page.

http://www.largeformatphotography.info/

Cheers, Steve

AL-Romaithi
20-Jan-2010, 06:36
I think you'll find many of your questions answered on our home page.

http://www.largeformatphotography.info/

Cheers, Steve

it would have been nice of you if you at least gave me the link. i don't see how I would benefit from your answer above. I am here ??? either you answer my question, or you save the space you wasted by just saying "Oh just search it!"

AL-

Steve Hamley
20-Jan-2010, 07:37
I did post a link and I can see it. Maybe your browser isn't displaying it properly? In any case, go to the top of this page and click on "LF Home Page".

Cheers, Steve

J D Clark
20-Jan-2010, 10:15
The LF Home Page will have information that will answer a lot of your questions. What I would like to do is provide some ideas that will give you some more to think about.