PDA

View Full Version : Richard Ritter Kudos

Michael Kadillak
31-Aug-2009, 20:33
I just got back my Deardorff V11 from Richard Ritter as he fabricated a sheet film holder back and performed some other modifications. He did fabulous work and I wanted to give him a good old fashioned plug for a job well done.

I am elated at the prospects of using a bail back on this camera. Richard listened to everything I asked him to do and found a way to exceed all of my expectations.

If you are in need of some modifications, repair work or improvements to your equipment you need to look no further than Richard. You will not be disappointed.

It is wonderful that we have such real craftsmen among us.

Cheers!

Jim Fitzgerald
31-Aug-2009, 20:45
Michael, job very well done. As a camera builder I can appreciate the quality of Richards work. A bail back on an 11x14 would be great to have. I wish I would have thought of putting one on mine. The 11x14 is beautiful.

Jim

Brian Ellis
1-Sep-2009, 08:10
From all I've read, and from my one experience, Richard is top notch. He added front tilt to a Kodak 2D I used to own and did a great job. He'd definitely be the person I'd go to for any kind of LF camera repair or parts fabrication.

John Bowen
1-Sep-2009, 08:52
Not only is Richard a top notch camera repair guy, but he manufacturer's what are arguably the best LF and ULF cameras on the planet. Richard has the unique advantage of having worked on many, many camera designs over the years from his repair work and has picked from the best designs when designing his cameras. He also takes the time to custom build a camera to a cusomer's unique requirements. When he built my 8x10 I had him make the back so it would accept my existing 5x7 and 4x5 reducing backs, I had him make the front standard so it would accept my existing lens boards and he offered to build me a "left handed" camera, but since all of my other cameras were "right handed" I had him not make that modification.