PDA

View Full Version : The View from above: Photo essay

G Benaim
20-Feb-2009, 08:01
Hi everyone,

I just put together a little photo essay on my new blog (http://www.gabrielbenaim.blogspot.com), wanted to hear what people think. Maybe we can talk about it here after you've gone thorugh it. It's my first time doing this kind of thing, so I'd also appreciate any technical feedback. Thanks,

GB

Charles Carstensen
20-Feb-2009, 08:47
Well done. You have put a lot of effort into both the site and the blog, and it shows.

G Benaim
20-Feb-2009, 09:18
Thanks, Charles, what did you think of the photo essay?

Brian Ellis
21-Feb-2009, 12:56
I thoroughly enjoyed the essay and the photographs. You could go way back - to Nadar in the mid-1850s - for inspiration. The desire to photograph from unusual vantage points, especially a "bird's eye" view, seemed to originate almost simultaneously with the invention of photography. Of course as you point out in your essay, it's no longer new but that doesn't diminish the interest. Thanks for posting your essay.

G Benaim
21-Feb-2009, 15:08