PDA

View Full Version : Hello from France

chris6869
15-Jan-2009, 09:29
Hello,

I'm really a newbie in large format photography : my Chamonix camera is in the way home and I already have a super angulon 120 (I've planned to use it during the summer hollydays in the french alps, in Chamonix city).
My other camera is an Hasselblad with 50, 100,150mm.

It's always a pleasure to read posts in the LF photography forums as there is here a hudge amount of informations written by kind people.

Hope to read some posts from you. As for me, it would be difficult to say anything about LF photography because I know almost nothing :confused: .

Bien cordialement à tous

Chris

Emmanuel BIGLER
15-Jan-2009, 09:52
Welcome to the club !
You are not the only Frenchman here ;)
--
Emmanuel Bigler from Besançon

chris6869
15-Jan-2009, 11:44
Thank you Emmanuel.

Chris from Metz

Laurent
15-Jan-2009, 11:47
Welcome Chris !

We may be a few Frenchies here actually...

Be careful, LF is VERY addicting !!!

Laurent from Chateauneuf sur Loire

Ugo
16-Jan-2009, 03:20
From France...very nice!

Hi all.

I am actually in Paris right now... and completely lost!
Is there somebody who could suggest me few spots for nice landscape photography?
I was thinking some place around Paris (but probably there is nothing here!), or in the north: Normandy or Brittany. Or somewhere else here in France.
Any suggestion?
Thank you.

Ugo

GPS
16-Jan-2009, 06:08
From France...very nice!

Is there somebody who could suggest me few spots for nice landscape photography?
Any suggestion?
Thank you.

Ugo

France. :)

sultanofcognac
16-Jan-2009, 09:32
Pretty anywhere in the Quartier Latin would be nice. . .

Greetings from la Charente

Emmanuel BIGLER
16-Jan-2009, 10:12
spots for nice landscape photography?

Trying not to look as a nationalist, it is a matter of fact that among the present 27 countries members of the EU, France is the largest, Spain being second.