PDA

View Full Version : Need some pricing assistance

Chris623
3-Dec-2008, 07:21
Much as I hate to admit it, I haven't put my Deardorff (4x5 Special) on a tripod since the late 70's, and hadn't used it to take more than 200 images when I put it away. It's been kept in a hard case, along with it's two lenses. Guess it's time to stop coveting it and let it go to someone who will use it. I've searched everywhere I can think of and can't seem to find a good asking price for this camera. From what I've read on the Deardorff Historical site, it is in Ex/Like New condition. Where do I go to find a fair price for this camera and lenses? It's got a Graflock back. I also have a Poloroid filmpack for it that was hardly used at all.

Chris623
3-Dec-2008, 14:17
Hey, I know I'm a newbie on the forum, but I could use a little help here, please .;) Surely out of more than 100 views, someone can help. :confused:

R Mann
3-Dec-2008, 14:20
Look at Ebay completed auctions - this is a fairly common camera offered by itself and in packages.

Bryan Lemasters
3-Dec-2008, 14:25
Chris: The info you need is as close as a search through the completed listings on ebay. Here are three recent listings:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Deardorff-View-Camera-5x7-with-accessories_W0QQitemZ200280660550QQcmdZViewItemQQptZFilm_Cameras?hash=item200280660550&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2%7C65%3A13%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318, http://cgi.ebay.com/Deardorff-5x7-camera-V5-OS-NO-RESERVE_W0QQitemZ120336583231QQcmdZViewItemQQptZFilm_Cameras?hash=item120336583231&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2%7C65%3A13%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318, http://cgi.ebay.com/RARE-SPECIAL-DEARDORFF-4X5-VIEW-CAMERA_W0QQitemZ310101315204QQcmdZViewItemQQptZFilm_Cameras?hash=item310101315204&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2%7C65%3A13%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

Does this help?

Chris623
3-Dec-2008, 14:35
Yes, it helps. I don't know how to search e-bay, I guess. What wording did you use?

Jeremy Moore
3-Dec-2008, 14:40