PDA

View Full Version : Is the Yankee tank the Antichrist?

Jehu
8-Oct-2008, 13:52
I've been trying for the last couple of months to figure out how to use the Yankee daylight tank. A quick search will yield a plethora of opinions on this critter. About 85% are strongly against but there are some that say that they've never had a problem.

Has anyone perfected a procedure with the Yankee tank?

I just read something that may help. I've never tried presoaking before. Maybe that will help. I'll try that this afternoon.

Glenn Thoreson
8-Oct-2008, 14:22
I've perfected a procedure but I'm not sure everyone would agree with it. I have a rather low opinion of those tanks but if you get three of them and only use one rack, they make a good dip-n-dunk setup. In the dark, of course. I would leave the lids in the cupboard. Forever. Since the rack holds so many sheets, you could load them all and really get a rhythm going to do a lot in one sitting. One man's opinion and worth about what you paid for it. :D

David A. Goldfarb
8-Oct-2008, 14:28
Take the two parts of the rack apart and shine a flashlight into the inside of the outer tube in the center of the rack to check for the sign of the beast. If you find the number "666," then indeed, the Yankee tank is the antichrist.

vinny
8-Oct-2008, 14:32
If you take the lid off I believe it'll work well as a desktop trash can.

Michael Graves
8-Oct-2008, 15:13
If you take the lid off I believe it'll work well as a desktop trash can.

I'm using mine as a planter. It looks great in the window holding a begonia...or whatever that thing is my wife planted in it. And no, it is NOT the Antichrist. Everyone knows that's Bill Gates.

Jon Shiu
8-Oct-2008, 15:59
What is the specific problem you are having with the tank?

Jon

EdWorkman
8-Oct-2008, 16:12
Hmmmm
47 years ago I took my Yankee and 2x3 speed off to collitch.