PDA

View Full Version : That 18" F6 P&S S II Semi Achromatic

George Kara
18-Sep-2008, 14:26
Is now mine folks. Yes the price might have been crazy, but this particular lens is quite a rarity.

I will be willing to lend this lens to various photographers here for the price of one very nice LF print from your portfolio. Preferable something in print over 8 1/2 x11. I would also (of course) like the print to be signed by you. I am primarily a painter and have quite a bit of paintings from various artists, I have only two very nice photographic prints 8x10 from the Frank(thunderbucket) Petronio and would like to add to my woefully inadequate collection. You know photographic books are nice but not the same as an original.

Now here is the deal boys and girls. Assuming I can cover myself on this from an insurance viewpoint. You would be responsible for all shipping charges and insurance - at the actual cost. Rental would be for lets say two weeks.

So what do you think?

George

scaryink.com

seven
18-Sep-2008, 14:44
how come ? according to ebay it did not sell. History:0 bids

erie patsellis
18-Sep-2008, 14:47
Seven, think of ebay as more of a marketing tool, not all sales end on the bay...

seven
18-Sep-2008, 14:49
erie - sure, but the auction ended hours ago...

George Kara
18-Sep-2008, 14:54
Umm seven?

Actually the deal was done last night. Ebay is often used as kind of classified ad. You can negotiate with the seller and if you come to an agreement, the auction is terminated early. The buyer saves money and the seller saves also as the large ebay fees can be avoided. This is a legit company - I wouldnt suggest such negotiations with most individuals.

Jim Galli
18-Sep-2008, 14:55
I will of course take you up on that offer. No hurries! I'm thinking the print might be from a negative made with the lens. Thanks for the generous offer.

wfwhitaker
18-Sep-2008, 15:03
Whew! Heady thought....

seven
18-Sep-2008, 15:12
George - congratulations.