PDA

View Full Version : Optar/Graphex shutter intermittently fast?

Rick Koo
11-Mar-1999, 19:14
Hi All-

I picked up a Pacemaker Crown with an Optar 135 about a week ago. The shutter so unded (I know, everyone says that, but bear with me)pretty accurate. One second seemed right on. Now, after about maybe 50 firings, the one second is freakin' o ut noticeably. It'll range from about one second to maybe less than one-half of a second. It started sporadically, but now is becoming much more common.

Is this a common problem? Forgive my ignorance, but I'm new to LF. Is there an e asy fix? Is it a lube issue? I bought the camera from Midwest, so I've still got some time to renege on the sale if the lens/shutter is basically useless now. I 'm reluctant to do so, however, as the rest of the camera is in pretty good shap e.

Thanks for the help!

-Rick

MTHOMPSON_162
12-Mar-1999, 08:31