PDA

View Full Version : Compendium for Chamonix 4x5?

gevalia
21-Aug-2008, 18:40
I'm wondering if someone could help me out with questions on compendium shades and a Chamonix 4x5. Does anyone with a Chamonix 4x5 have one they would suggest - that would not break the bank? I need to make sure I can use it with a Cokin filter holder and ND grads/B&W filters. For 90, 125, and 210mm lenses if that's important. The usual "I'm new to LF disclaimer" applies.

I've got a vacation coming up to the SW in October and I'm trying to get use to my new equipment before then.

willwilson
22-Aug-2008, 06:03
I'm currently using a calumet/cambo lens shade that works great with a few small modifications so that it would attach to the "hot shoe" on the Chamonix. Its a little heavy but easy to adjust.

hase
22-Aug-2008, 07:14
I'm currently using a calumet/cambo lens shade that works great with a few small modifications so that it would attach to the "hot shoe" on the Chamonix. Its a little heavy but easy to adjust.

hi,
can you provide a picture of it?
thank you
vg
hase

Eric James
22-Aug-2008, 07:18
One of these would work great with the Chamonix. The quality is great and the price isn't too stiff.

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/controller/home?ci=0&shs=lee+cokin+p+hood&sb=ps&pn=1&sq=desc&InitialSearch=yes&O=jsp%2Fproductlist.jsp&A=search&Q=*&bhs=t&Go.x=0&Go.y=0&Go=submit

Andrey Donchev
22-Aug-2008, 07:57
I made one of black cardboard and wire hooks and I'm using three thin rubber bands to attach it to the front standard. It is light, foldable and it costs next to nothing! I also own Lee lens hood and have planes to adapt it to the camera, but so far the cardboard one meets all my needs.

gevalia
22-Aug-2008, 09:09
Thanks to all,