PDA

View Full Version : jobo drum expert 3006

pdeeee
30-Jul-2008, 08:41
hi there everyone,... I have recently bought this jobo drum for developing 5x7 film.. I wondered if anyone knew the mililitre amount of chemical to be used when six films are in place, and what the proceedure is with the drum, forgive my ignorance, but I am new to this and the drum came,secondhand, with no instructions
many thanks
paul

BradS
30-Jul-2008, 09:03
I use 400ml of chemisrty and rotate the drum on a Unicolor motor base that I modified slightly so that it does not reverse directions.

Geary Lyons
30-Jul-2008, 09:03
Jobo give the range of chemical capacity of the 2006 as 210ml - 342ml. So you would want to be on the high side for 6 5x7. Quite honestly, I usually use 500ml. It is just an easier amount to mix. I use Rollo Pyro and it is cheap. Are you hand processing or using a Jobo processor?

Cheers,
Geary

Chuck Pere
30-Jul-2008, 09:11
This site has some info:
http://www.jobousadarkroom.com/instructions/instructions_misc_expert_drums.htm

BradS
30-Jul-2008, 09:22
Both of the 3006 drum in my posession say 450ml max. It is probably not a coincidence that this is almost exactly the volume of one of the cylinders inside the drum.

photographs42
30-Jul-2008, 09:24
Don’t forget that if you use highly diluted developer you might need more than the minimum requirement for the drum.
Jerome

pdeeee
30-Jul-2008, 10:00
thanks guys, In answer to you geary,I am hand processing and just feeling my way, I have to say that 500ml doesnt seem enough to me as the tank is really quite big.. but, being new to this, what would i know......
thank you for your replies
paul

Ron Marshall
30-Jul-2008, 10:09
thanks guys, In answer to you geary,I am hand processing and just feeling my way, I have to say that 500ml doesnt seem enough to me as the tank is really quite big.. but, being new to this, what would i know......
thank you for your replies
paul