PDA

View Full Version : Hi Everybody!

Dan Regan
4-Apr-2008, 06:43
Hi Guys,
stumbled across the forum a few nights ago, and boy am I glad that I did!

I recently graduated from school, majored in Fine Art B&W, in which i shot almost primarily 4x5, and I also minored in Digital arts, in which i made Digitally printed negatives from scanned 120 and 4x5 and also digital captures. I eventually made Platinum's and cyanotpyes from them.

Hopefully being around here will get me motivated, as I regretably haven't shot much, besides weddings, since I graduated last June.

I was forced to get a full time job, which I work 60hours a week at, so there isn't too much time that I feel like shooting. Also I find it difficult to get back into things, because I moved back to an area that I can't really find a lab, or even a place to develop my negs.

I am planning on building a UV box in my back kitchen, along with hopefully a room to load/dev.

Well, enough rambling. Hopefully I will become inspired again!:)

Vick Vickery
4-Apr-2008, 06:50
Welcome to group therepy! Workin' 60 hours a week might be good for your career (though bosses come to expect it!) but it ain't good for you or your social life! :(

Dan Regan
4-Apr-2008, 08:36
Welcome to group therepy! Workin' 60 hours a week might be good for your career (though bosses come to expect it!) but it ain't good for you or your social life! :(

yeah, the missus isn't too thrilled about it most of the time either.

Ron Marshall
4-Apr-2008, 09:34
Welcome to the forum Dan. Hope you can find the time for LF!

Ralph Barker
4-Apr-2008, 10:31
Welcome to the LF Forum, Dan. If you haven't already found it, you may find the "LF Home Page" link in the blue navigation bar helpful, too.

John Bowen
4-Apr-2008, 12:14
Dan,