PDA

View Full Version : 2 - 4x10 sheets in a 8x10 unicolor drum

jetcode
15-Oct-2007, 00:36
I am developing 2 sheets of 4x10 in a 8x10 unicolor drum. I am loading the sheets opposite each other to permit support on two sides. The problem is that it is possible for the sheets to overlap either by poor loading or the bump to loosen bubbles or the movement of chemicals. Does anyone else have this problem? Can anyone think of a something that could be used to seperate each negative to prevent this overlap without affecting development?

I am getting good results with stock development times. When I last went out shooting I forgot my light meter and used sunny 16 with liberal brackting and have some rather nice negatives. I will be scanning them tommorow knock on wood. I still have to set my scanner up in the office. It will be nice once everything is up and I have some experience with the tools.

Joe

Pat Kearns
15-Oct-2007, 09:34
On the LF Homepage there is an article on using the Unicolor drums. Film separations are made from plastic clothes pins trimmed down with a knife.

jetcode
15-Oct-2007, 11:48
On the LF Homepage there is an article on using the Unicolor drums. Film separations are made from plastic clothes pins trimmed down with a knife.

Thanks for the pointer, I'll check it out.

Joe

Skorzen
15-Oct-2007, 20:37
I think the problem you are running into is that the supports you are using to hold the 4 in strip of film are meant to hold the 5 in side on a 4X5 sheet. I don't know if there is a way to get it to hold the 4 in width.

jetcode
15-Oct-2007, 20:43
I think the problem you are running into is that the supports you are using to hold the 4 in strip of film are meant to hold the 5 in side on a 4X5 sheet. I don't know if there is a way to get it to hold the 4 in width.