PDA

View Full Version : Betterlight Scanning Back for 4x5

bob carnie
12-Aug-2007, 11:19
Hi There
I am considering a purchase of one of these suckers *new or used* , I have been on their site and downloaded all the pdf's that go over all the pros's of these devices.
I want to use it on a Cambo 4x5 as a studio camera for still life, tabletop photography as well as copy work of small to large originals in our studio.

Does anyone here own one or have used the unit, if so what do you think of the back and would you recommend it?
Also are the files as nice as the propaganda claims?
thanks

Armin Seeholzer
12-Aug-2007, 11:30
Hi Bob

You should also have a luck on this one its even better:
http://www.anagramm.com/
Armin J. Seeholzer

Marko
12-Aug-2007, 11:40
Hi Bob,

Check these guys out too: http://www.mega-vision.com/products/products.htm

I have no personal experience with them, but they certainly sound interesting.

Jeremy Moore
12-Aug-2007, 14:36
Bob, I use one at work and I really like it (the Super 8K). The support from Mike at Betterlight is also top notch.

MJSfoto1956
12-Aug-2007, 15:25
Bob, I use one at work and I really like it (the Super 8K). The support from Mike at Betterlight is also top notch.

I use mine for three things:

1.) copy flat artwork
2.) super high-res studio camera
3.) Infrared field camera

Below is one of my field pieces:

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/14/18193294_1e864b9858.jpg

Ditto on the service and candid information from Mike -- he has to be one of the most knowledgeable people out there.

Anthony Lewis
16-Aug-2007, 03:55
I notice that one of Anagramm's backs the Production2 has a scan area of 118mm X 72mm. This is close to 4x5 - just a little more panoramic. I'm not sure what point I am making, except that it is emminently suitable for 4x5 lenses. Imagine if this trend continues amongst digital backs of any kind.

bob carnie
16-Aug-2007, 05:56
Thank you all for your responses and links.