PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Arkansas

spb854
4-Aug-2007, 20:00
I look forward to meeting and getting to know many of you guys on this forum.

I'm sort of a newbie. More information about me is on my profile.

Large format is totally new to me. I've been doing 35mm and medium format
for several years.

I just bought a Pacemaker Speed Graflex off eBay but I had to buy a lens for it separately, also off eBay. As of today, the lens has not arrived yet. I'm anxious to shoot my first picture and process it myself. All I lack is a tank to process the film, but I hope to remedy that soon.

I'm a pharmacist by profession, so got a drug question, ask me.

Hope I can contribute something to the group one day, but for now I'm listening and learning.

Steve

Ron Marshall
4-Aug-2007, 20:14
Welcome to the forum Steve, and to large format. What lens did you get for the Graphic?

dominikus bw
5-Aug-2007, 03:53
Hi Steve, welcome to LF...
Large format is just a new tool for your photographs, you'll get know well about LF as long as you always have a date with your Pacemaker... :D

Since you are pharmacist, I have one drug question, is there any drugs who help me to make a better LF pictures? It's just a sally question... :D

Ralph Barker
5-Aug-2007, 07:04
Welcome to the forum, Steve. And, have fun with your new LF adventure.

J V McLure
5-Aug-2007, 07:38
Hi Steve - and welcome to the forum. We have several things in common. First, we are both new to LF Photography. Second, my first LF purchase was a Pacemaker Speed Graflex off eBay. That was about eight thousand bucks ago. Is there a pill that will cure this madness??

Do enjoy the forum. I'm finding it to be a great source on information. You could not find a larger or better knowledge base - or nicer group of people.

J V McLure

spb854
5-Aug-2007, 09:57
Unfortunately, as far as I can determine there is NO cure for ANYTHING when it comes to photography!