PDA

View Full Version : Be Gentile!

joe a kras
2-May-2007, 09:13
I've finally got my web site up. I've also finally gotten enough nerve to post it on this forum. I'd like to know what you think both good and bad, but be gintle as it is my first time!;) joekrasphotography.com

davidb
2-May-2007, 09:23
I think you mean "gentle". :)

John Brady
2-May-2007, 10:08
Joe, nice job on the new site! It is easy to navigate and has a very professional look.

excellent photography too....

jb

Ted Harris
2-May-2007, 10:12
Nice job Joe.

John Voss
2-May-2007, 10:33
(Just so you'll know, a 'gentile' is a non-Jewish person as described by a gentle Jewish person.) ;)

gregstidham
2-May-2007, 10:47
Looks good, easy to navigate and the photography looks great.

I like the negative / positive rollover play. Of course, I may be biased.:rolleyes:

G Benaim
2-May-2007, 10:48
I refuse to be converted!

(nice pic of you in Cambodia, is that an 8x10 dorf?)

Hiro
2-May-2007, 13:47
Overall I really like the clean, straightforward design.

A couple of comments:

The neg/pos cursor-over is a nice effect. From a visitor's perspective, though, I'd prefer plain thumbnails for individual images in the galleries in order to get a better idea about what's there at a glance.

No "Home" button/link? Although it doesn't affect navigation through the contents, it wouldn't hurt to have one.

joe a kras
2-May-2007, 13:49
Oops, stupid computer! Yeah I spelled it wrong. Thanks to all who viewed and replied. Yes that is me, the one sweating, not the one holding the umbrella. It is a Deardorff 8X10 I was using for this shot with a fuji 600 lens in Angkor Wat. I also wanted to acknowledge the moderators and the particpants of this forum. Everyone has done a fantastic job of providing invaluable information and assistance for all of us involved in this field. Kudos to all!

wfwhitaker
2-May-2007, 16:35
Oy.

Al Seyle
2-May-2007, 17:06