PDA

View Full Version : Identifying film holders

Bob Passage
3-Jun-2000, 01:10
I'm new at this game so this may be shallow question. Suppose I expose 3 film h olders (6 sheets of film) in my used MPP field camera. I keep careful notes of each exposure. However, if I remove all 6 sheets of film for development, how do I keep track of the film to compare with my notes? I'v e tried to develop all 6 with one sheet turned 180 degrees, but this method seem s risky. Can you help?

Thanks, Bob Passsage

William Marderness
3-Jun-2000, 01:15
Unless you use Rightway holders which have a numbering system, you can't know which sheet is which. I don't like Rightway holders, by the way.

Ray Dunn
3-Jun-2000, 10:42
I solved this problem a while back by using my computer to print a small identification code onto a piece of overhead transparancy film and taped it into the flap. The film extends into the image area about 3 mm, which will imprint the code onto the picture. I still use this technique because it works pretty well for me. I'm hesitant to file my holders because it is permanent. I can change the little flap whenever I want to record different things. With a font of about 5 point, you can get a lot of info imprinted.

James Chow
5-Jun-2000, 05:21