PDA

View Full Version : New Member

MICHAEL YOUNG
7-Jan-2007, 15:26
Hello my name is Michael Young, I live and enjoy the outskirts of Vancouver, B.C.

After very much by chance I came upon LF,and I can"t say how impressed I am.
The professinal attitude by both administration/moderators and members is over the top. My hat off to you all..........

My intrest in photography has just sparked after about 40 yrs. Now i"m back with great intrest.
My enjoyment with the camera would be mostly LANDSCAPES.
At the moment I shoot didgital, (it has it"s place)

I work as a janitor for one of the local School Boards on afternoon shift, this allows me to get early and catch the sunrise.

I have spent the last 9 Months saving my nickles & dimes (hate credit!)

Besides my new Canon, I have purchased the Scanmaker i900, HP Designjrt 90, HP Media Center Desktop.
Just received CS2 in the mail a few days ago, all sorts of questions on that, but better put in the right area.

I do though have one question for you all, and that is, I"m thinking about buying a 4x5 kit from bendorphoto.com , any thoughts? I do have a Graphex 135/4.7, though I do know it"s quality, but maybe a good start???

I will be with some luck be able to take a course on CS2, but must wait till they come up with a W/end course.
For the mean time i"m saving up for a 4x5, used or new, Weston l/meter/ film backs/ carry case...................ect. Any thoughts???

One last note, I will be sending negs out to a lab.

Once again THANK YOU ALL for a "GREAT FORUM" Cheers from Vancouver, and have a Great 2007............Michael

Kirk Gittings
7-Jan-2007, 16:42
Welcome, it sounds like you are in the right place.

Ron Marshall
7-Jan-2007, 17:36
Welcome to the forum Michael.