PDA

View Full Version : Howdy!

Dorothy Blum Cooper
5-Dec-2006, 21:50
Thought I'd venture over to where the big cameras are ;) I see some names I recognize...some I don't. Regardless...I look forward to reading, learning and meeting new folks here.

I'm new to North Carolina by way of Louisiana (thanks to Katrina), so I'm still in the 'unpacking' phase of things. Haven't built the darkroom yet, but diving back in to photography...more importantly, larger format. :p

Scott Rosenberg
5-Dec-2006, 21:59
i think there may be something wrong with your calm before the storm link... the page says loading for some time, but never launches.

Dorothy Blum Cooper
5-Dec-2006, 22:03
It only works if you have cable/dsl (fast internet). If you have dialup...forget it!!!

It takes a bit to load, but you need to have your volume on as well. It'll work. ;)

Geary Lyons
5-Dec-2006, 22:04
Welcome Dorothy! Winter's almost here, so get those boxes unpacked and the DR cranking!

Cheers,
Geary

naturephoto1
5-Dec-2006, 22:09
Welcome Dorothy. Another APUGer has decided to join and visit. :D You will see many of us here including some that are moderators on one site and subscribers/members on the other.:eek:

Rich

Scott Rosenberg
5-Dec-2006, 22:13
It only works if you have cable/dsl (fast internet). If you have dialup...forget it!!!

It takes a bit to load, but you need to have your volume on as well. It'll work. ;)

Hmmmmm, i've got high speed (cable) but nothing ever happens. i'm using firefox as my browser if that's significant.

naturephoto1
5-Dec-2006, 22:17
Hmmmmm, i've got high speed (cable) but nothing ever happens. i'm using firefox as my browser if that's significant.

Hi Scott,

You may want to try it again. I was able to load through my high speed Verizon DSL and Firefox. It took a little time and indicated that it was loading and then it ran.

Rich

Dorothy Blum Cooper
5-Dec-2006, 22:18
Just checked from here on Firefox...runs fine. Not sure why it's not working for you.