PDA

View Full Version : Shen-Hao and Fuji Quickload?

SVoss
31-Oct-2006, 12:57
I've recently received my Shen-Hao from Badger Graphics along with a Fuji Quickload film holder and have had a bit of an issue. It seems to me that the notches on the edges of the Quickload don't line up with the pressure plates (not sure if that's what they're called) that slide down and hold the ground glass/film holders. As such, the quickload back doesn't feel completely secure.

Any idea on how to possibly remedy this? I just tried using the traditional fidelity elite film holders that came with the camera and they seem to fit in fine, but it's still difficult to get them really snug, they're easy to jiggle back and forth which doesn't seem like a good thing.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions. This is my first post, I work as a photojournalist in Washington, DC and have been wanting to add LF to my repetoire for a long time.

best,
Stephen

Scott Davis
31-Oct-2006, 13:05
Stephen-

I've got a Shen Hao myself, and I live in DC. We've got a fairly active little DC area LF club going, and we'd love to have another LF shooter along. If you'd like to get together and diagnose your Shen Hao problem, shoot me a line and I'll be glad to bring mine along and compare them.

Amund BLix Aaeng
31-Oct-2006, 13:49
I've recently received my Shen-Hao from Badger Graphics along with a Fuji Quickload film holder and have had a bit of an issue. It seems to me that the notches on the edges of the Quickload don't line up with the pressure plates (not sure if that's what they're called) that slide down and hold the ground glass/film holders. As such, the quickload back doesn't feel completely secure.

Any idea on how to possibly remedy this? I just tried using the traditional fidelity elite film holders that came with the camera and they seem to fit in fine, but it's still difficult to get them really snug, they're easy to jiggle back and forth which doesn't seem like a good thing.