PDA

View Full Version : 510 Pyro Question

Dhanner
16-Sep-2023, 11:23
I am new to this developer. I have developed 3 sheets of 5x7 HP5 in it so far and two of them have what looks like some splotches on one of the edges. See the attached image right hand side. What would cause this with this developer? Or, what am I not doing right with it?

I developed them in a Stearman Press 810 tray the same way as I normally do. Agitate for the first minute, then 10 seconds per minute afterwards.

Thanks in advance for your thoughts!

Conrad . Marvin
16-Sep-2023, 13:35
Were the two damaged sheets developed at the same time?

Dhanner
16-Sep-2023, 13:37
No, separately.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

paulbarden
16-Sep-2023, 13:57
This looks as if there was insufficient developer in the tank, or something about the tank design was blocking adequate flow of developer across one side.

If I am remembering correctly, many people have reported uneven development issues using the Stearman processors, but I can't recall what the recommendations were to avoid these issues. What is your agitation technique? Stearman has very specific instructions (https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/1273/8933/files/SP-8x10_user_s_guide.pdf?1760) for how to agitate using this equipment.

Dhanner
16-Sep-2023, 14:19
This looks as if there was insufficient developer in the tank, or something about the tank design was blocking adequate flow of developer across one side.

If I am remembering correctly, many people have reported uneven development issues using the Stearman processors, but I can't recall what the recommendations were to avoid these issues. What is your agitation technique? Stearman has very specific instructions (https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/1273/8933/files/SP-8x10_user_s_guide.pdf?1760) for how to agitate using this equipment.