$150 Computer eBay Tiny!
$150 Keyboard & Mouse LOGI
$70 32" Screen Amazon sale
$20 Speakers

I have plenty of storage

Last system 10X 9 years ago

Kodak
23-Jul-2023, 10:54
Yes, that stuff gets cheaper all the time.
Depending on what you wants do with it, but if you use it only for surfing email and text writing a raspberry pi is even much more affordable for this kind of work.

Jim Andrada
23-Jul-2023, 17:27
I actually do have a Raspberry pi driving a small display. I'm really planning to use it as part of a UV LED exposure box for alt-process, but I fell into the typical nerd trap and decided that I needed a GUI to set the time so I started playing with GUI authoring tools like Tkinter and even got hold of a community (ie free) version of QT, which might be a bit of overkill considering that it's used to develop the GUI's for automobiles, and dived down the rabbit hole.

Oh well, it's all a learning experience I guess. But the R Pi does indeed make a fine net surfing system.

Not sure when I'll actually build the exposure box.

Tin Can
24-Jul-2023, 00:15
It runs Photoshop

V700 next

Kodak
24-Jul-2023, 01:02
I actually do have a Raspberry pi driving a small display. I'm really planning to use it as part of a UV LED exposure box for alt-process, but I fell into the typical nerd trap and decided that I needed a GUI to set the time so I started playing with GUI authoring tools like Tkinter and even got hold of a community (ie free) version of QT, which might be a bit of overkill considering that it's used to develop the GUI's for automobiles, and dived down the rabbit hole.

Oh well, it's all a learning experience I guess. But the R Pi does indeed make a fine net surfing system.

I think we are somehow on the same track. My idea is to build a user friendly f-Stop timer.

Photoshop will be to much for this tiny computer.

SergeyT
24-Jul-2023, 10:16
Were these really necessary? Do they work faster ?
$150 Keyboard & Mouse LOGI
$20 Speakers

Graham Patterson