PDA

View Full Version : Fujimoto 450M 4x5 enlarger?

Eric_6227
9-Apr-2006, 12:41
Hello,

Has anyone used a Fujimoto 450M-Multi variable contrast 4x5 enlarger? I'm wondering about the relative merits of these vs. other good quality variable contrast enlargers for 4x5 black and white printing.

Thanks,

Andrew O'Neill
10-Apr-2006, 08:04
I have been using one since 1992. I have never used another enlarger so I can't compare for you. I like the fact that the column can swivel around for floor projection or the head can do wall projection.

Charles Hohenstein
10-Apr-2006, 20:00
Where can I find information on the Fujimoto enlargers and enlarger heads? I have a Polaroid MP-4 copy stand, and I have read that the base and girder are the same as some of the Fujimoto enlargers, but I have come up with nothing on this. It would be terrific if I could simply drop an enlarger chassis onto the MP-4 column that I already have.

Charles

Eric_6227
10-Apr-2006, 20:05
Here's a link for Fujimoto enlargers:

http://www.jobousadarkroom.com/products/fuji450m.htm

blackandwhite
24-Jan-2007, 22:36
I bought a Fujimoto 450 VC about one year ago. I am stunned by the beauty of this machine. It is built like a tank, it is precision. It keeps focus and alignment. I am very, very pleased. I use it only up to 6x7.

Contact me with further questions.

blackandwhite:)

LF_rookie_to_be
19-Oct-2010, 13:13
Does anyone know if the dichroic head on the Fujimoto 450M-C (color) can be rotated 90º for wall projection?

Thanks
LF_rtb

jeroldharter
19-Oct-2010, 15:01