PDA

View Full Version : Love these scams

Kirk Gittings
31-Mar-2006, 19:11
Gotta love these scam artists. Someone must fall for this crap or they wouldn't keep trying. Here is a new one I received today from a person who was "born in my state' yet cannot write the language. This is one of the most pathetic I have seen. The only change I made was to obscure the full name.

"Good day.
How you dong? My name is D T ..I was bron in the state.. i am an artist also a art contractor..i help people in fixing different kind of art into there houses and estates...I won a estate contract in Western African (Nigeria)... In my art searching for a art work which i will like to order for the contract... i find your artwrok suitable and beautiful.. so i will like to now if you accept money order or certified check for the payment method...Awaiting to hear from you soonest.
Thank you
D T

Bruce Watson
31-Mar-2006, 19:32
An oldie but a goodie.

Paul Cocklin
31-Mar-2006, 20:30
You'd think by now they would know not to mention Nigeria...

Kirk Gittings
31-Mar-2006, 20:43
Bruce, This is the first time I had received this particular one. I didn't know it was an old one.

Mike Lopez
31-Mar-2006, 20:45
But they must have done a little research to find someone with "suitable and beautiful" "artwrok." That's a step above a mass e-mailing about having to export millions of dollars to an American account...

Jack Flesher
31-Mar-2006, 21:02
Oh $hit.... I just wire transfered $5000 to his account to confirm I was interested... You think I'm screwed?

;),

Kirk Gittings
31-Mar-2006, 21:12
I was so flatered too that he saw my images as "suitable and beautiful" "artwrok" instead of just photography. He really had me going there for awhile. He was so very insightful and knowledgeable.

Jim_3565
31-Mar-2006, 21:36