PDA

View Full Version : LF Film Supplies in Hong Kong

Stewart Skelt
23-Mar-2006, 03:06
Hi all,

I will be heading to Europe soon (from Australia) via Hong Kong. For practical as well as financial reasons I was planning to replenish film supplies in Hong Kong - 4x5 Velvia 50 and 120 Velvia 50, if still available.

Can anyone advise a shop where, from recent experience, they know these films to be available? Kowloon side would be better but any suggestions gratefully received.

Ralph Barker
23-Mar-2006, 10:31
I have no experience in Hong Kong, Stewart, recent or otherwise. But, FWIW, a Google search on "camera stores Hong Kong" comes up with a fairly extensive list. Looks like Fuji has an office there, too, so you might call/contact them for dealer info.

Capocheny
23-Mar-2006, 11:41
Stewart,

There's a firm called, "HK Supplies" that seems to sell a lot of lightmeters on e**y and it seems like they've got a pretty good reputation. I just Googled them and came up with the following website:

http://www. hksupplies.com

Apparently, they don't tend to update their site very often. However, what I would most likely do is to look for one of their listings on e**y and send them a message via the messaging center. Then, when you get a reply back from them... you're off to the races! Ask them all the questions you'd like answered.

[PS: I have absolutely nothing to do with the company nor have I purchased anything from them.]

Alternatively, I would do as Ralph has suggested... contact Fuji directly and ask them if they could set up an arrangement for you to pick your films up from their office/distributor.

Doing a quick check on Google... it shows 4 Fuji distributors in Hong Kong although the distributor you should really contact is as follows:

Fuji Photo Products Co., Ltd.
(Distributor)

[Photographic Film and Paper, Cameras, Digital Cameras, Digital Printers, Minilab Systems, Micro Films ]
In addition to Hong Kong, this distributor also covers Macau.