PDA

View Full Version : 8x10 Master View w/ MPEX lens boards

Mike Lopez
18-Mar-2006, 17:24
I have a Kodak Master View (8x10) that I picked up on eBay several months ago. Haven't used it yet, for lack of holders, the right tripod, and lens boards. I just bought a board from Midwest Photo Exchange, and it is proving to be a b*tch to mount a lens on my camera. Have any of you used one of these boards with this camera? It would be nice not to need a screwdriver to switch lenses in the field. It would be even nicer if the attachment at least "looked" more definite. Thanks.

Mike

Henry Ambrose
18-Mar-2006, 17:38
I have the same situation but I don't know the source of my board. It seems to be older rather than new but its a pain to take on and off. To mount mine I push real hard with my thumbs on the top of the board while I support the front standard with all my fingers. It snaps into position then I slide the top latch down. Its the only thing I don't like about this camera (man, I love everything else). Call Jim at MPEX and ask him, he's a straight shooter and couldn't be a better guy to deal with.

Tony Karnezis
18-Mar-2006, 19:59
http://michaelandpaula.com/mp/AzoForum/one.asp?ID=4085&PgNo=3&GID=4085&CID=10

I haven't used any boards except those made for & sold by Michael Smith and Paula Chamlee. They're brand new, fit perfectly, look good, and cost $95 (+S/H). Highly recommended.

Mike Lopez
18-Mar-2006, 22:12
Thanks for the input. Henry, it's good to know I'm not the only one struggling with this. Tony, the last time I talked to Michael about this, I think he was temporarily out of them. That was awhile back. I might have to try again.

Philip_5765
18-Mar-2006, 22:37
I've bought two of them from MPEX and never had a problem with my KMV. What exactly is the problem?

M.

Mike Lopez
18-Mar-2006, 23:24
Hi Morgan,