PDA

View Full Version : Photo Era Favorite & Why

Tin Can
14-Jan-2022, 07:01
I prefer 1895 era, the switch from glass plate to 'flexible plastic' was well under way, so I can use either

Bicycles and cameras a great combo, the era was amazingly innovative

I like how X-Ray film emulates Ortho, so we have a good supply!

I love soft focus, it is very similar to how I actually see, since a child. 'Fuzzy'! I don't see detail.

I do cheat with Flash Bulbs and Strobes

Vaughn
14-Jan-2022, 09:54
Love the one you're with...

Jim Noel
14-Jan-2022, 11:30
30's and 40's The period when I was first learning about photography. I'm still learning.

John Kasaian
14-Jan-2022, 11:58
Right now. Because :o

Bernice Loui
14-Jan-2022, 12:17
Fave Foto era in the past, 1980's - 1990's.. when film was tops and the San Francisco bay area Foto district was a buzzing hive of creative energy.

Fave Foto era is now and tomorrow as there are creative images to be made, memories to be shared and much more.

Bernice

Bernice Loui
14-Jan-2022, 12:30
~Nature will NOT be Denied.

Bernice

"I would feel more optimistic about a bright future for men if he spent less time proving that he can outwit Nature and more time tasting her sweetness and respecting her seniority"---EB White

LabRat
14-Jan-2022, 13:34
I'll go with the pre-WWII era... High quality, affordable gear mass produced for an expanding market...

An example is enlargers... Decades before, was a high tech item (often custom), for the very few... Heck, decades before most homes didn't even have electricity yet!!!

Steve K

Merg Ross
14-Jan-2022, 23:04
30's and 40's The period when I was first learning about photography. I'm still learning.