PDA

View Full Version : LegacyPro EcoPro BW Film Developer - Have you used it? - Your thoughts

Ig Nacio
5-Dec-2021, 14:58
Hi,

It caught my attention that it is a more ecological developer.

However, it leaves me to wonder about the results.

Have you used it with any of your 4x5" negatives?

Thank you, kind regards!

Ig : )!!!

Michael R
5-Dec-2021, 16:14
It’s like Kodak XTOL. It uses ascorbate instead of hydroquinone so it is a little more environmentally friendly. It will give excellent results very similar to D-76/ID-11.

agregov
6-Dec-2021, 00:20
I have been using it successfully since the quality issues with Kodak branded XTOL. It has been reliable and behaves as XTOL for me.

Conrad . Marvin
6-Dec-2021, 07:09
I would be another to say it works like xtol but doesn’t seem to have the same storage issues. I have been using it for several years with complete success.

tomwilliams
6-Dec-2021, 07:41
Hi,

It caught my attention that it is a more ecological developer.

However, it leaves me to wonder about the results.

Have you used it with any of your 4x5" negatives?

Thank you, kind regards!

Ig : )!!!

Ig, Eco Pro's reduced toxicity attracted me about 18 months ago. Since then I've used Eco Pro interchangeably with Kodak Xtol, without noting any systematic differences in negatives.
cheers
Tom

tomwilliams
6-Dec-2021, 07:46
Ig, Eco Pro's reduced toxicity attracted me about 18 months ago. Since then I've used Eco Pro interchangeably with Kodak Xtol, without noting any systematic differences in negatives.
cheers
Tom

... I could add that I just mixed and used a batch of Eco Pro that I bought 10-11 months ago, stored at room temperature, with no problem.

Ig Nacio
7-Dec-2021, 21:03
Hi,

Thank you for your messages : )!!!

You guys mean that it lasts long as an already prepared stock solution?

Or you guys mean the powder itself lasts long in its closed unopened
pouch?

Thank you again, kind regards,

Ig.

tomwilliams
8-Dec-2021, 06:12
Hi,

pouch?