PDA

View Full Version : Oregon Public Broadcasting segment

Jim Fitzgerald
27-May-2021, 22:31
Last year I was a selected artist for a segment on me and my work. It aired on our local PBS station tonight and I must say I'm very impressed with the work the producer Jacob Pander and his team did. They captured who I am as an artist in the segment and I'm pleased to say the least.

If you care to check it out here is the link.

Thanks.

https://watch.opb.org/video/jim-fitzgerald-ir7uq9/

neil poulsen
27-May-2021, 23:15
Very nice. I enjoyed watching this video. There's palpable drama in many of the photographs.

Will you be offering workshops in this carbon process?

Jim Fitzgerald
28-May-2021, 01:39
Very nice. I enjoyed watching this video. There's palpable drama in many of the photographs.

Will you be offering workshops in this carbon process?

Neil, yes I offer one on one workshops out of my home/studio in Vancouver WA and we will be scheduling some workshops at LightBox Photographic Gallery in Astoria Oregon in the coming months as well. If you are in the Astoria area on May 29th, June 5th or 19th or July 3rd I'll be giving talks about my carbon process and handmade books. You have to see the prints to really get their full impact. Glad you got the chance to watch the segment.

Tin Can
28-May-2021, 03:29
Congratulations Jim!

Great video

You present well

and you are mentor!

drewf64
28-May-2021, 05:57
Congratulations, Jim!
Great PBS video ... they captured the sincere passion you have for your work, your exquisite carbon transfer images, and your love of Mother Nature!
Outstanding.
Thank you for sharing!

Chuck Pere
28-May-2021, 06:40
Beautiful video. It would be great to see a show of your work in person.

Renato Tonelli
28-May-2021, 07:01
I enjoyed the video so much; congratulations.
Your passion is infectious.

Willie
28-May-2021, 07:50
In watching I see you are not wearing dark glasses while exposing the print. Isn't the light source high in UV light?