PDA

View Full Version : Certificate Expired

Ken Lee
25-Nov-2020, 06:26
On Windows 10 and MacOS Big Sur, my web browsers by default won't let me into the forum, complaining that its certificate has expired.

schafphoto
25-Nov-2020, 09:01
Same here

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Daniel.E
25-Nov-2020, 11:13
Same, it says that "Expired: Wednesday, November 25, 2020 at 7:00:00 AM Eastern Standard Time"

Mark Sawyer
25-Nov-2020, 11:41
Yup, I got it too.

LF_Alex
25-Nov-2020, 12:28
I can only open it in Opera, Chrome or Safari won't let me open forum due to expired SSL certificate,

It did expire this morning:

<Name(CN=www.largeformatphotography.info)> <Name(C=US,O=DigiCert Inc,OU=www.digicert.com,CN=RapidSSL RSA CA 2018)> 2020-11-25 12:00:00

If you need help with getting or installing new SSL certificate - please don't hesitate to reach out to me, I do this for a living :)

rdenney
25-Nov-2020, 13:57
We are working on it. By we, I mean Ralph and Tom, and maybe QT. Certificate issues are a pain to deal with.

Rick "with too little expertise on that topic to be helpful" Denney

Ari
25-Nov-2020, 17:08
Opens in Safari for me, at least now. It didn't this morning.

Tom Westbrook
25-Nov-2020, 17:35
Sorry for the downtime folks! The certificate has been renewed, so we should be back up for everyone. If anyone is still having problems try restarting your browser.

Leszek Vogt
25-Nov-2020, 17:41
Thanks Tom....glad that's fixed. Not long ago my Firefox flared up it's nostrils....and I was wondering whaaaa ?

Les

Dugan
25-Nov-2020, 18:03
Thanks for fixing the issue!....I was going through withdrawals. :)

John Layton
25-Nov-2020, 18:43
Whew...that was scary!

LF_Alex
25-Nov-2020, 21:31
You can look into using LetsEncrypt, it's free SSL certificate and you can setup a process where it's automatically renewed. Making it completely hands-off process :)

grat
25-Nov-2020, 21:40