PDA

View Full Version : Nikkor W150mm f5.6-recently purchased - loose mounting

E.Ram
14-Jan-2019, 07:46
Hi All,

I am new to Large format photography and have recently bought a Nikkor W150mm f5.6 from eBay to try first. The lens is in mint condition but the lens board that came with the lens is loose. I asked the seller about this issue and simply got a reply that I could return the product for free since it comes under free returns policy.

I haven't tried to fix the problem since I have no knowledge of this. Is this something I can fix-any advise would be helpful. Alternately I can return this prodcut...The lens board has no name...

Kind regards,
ER

Greg
14-Jan-2019, 07:54
Probably an easy fix of just getting another lens board, and probably you can get another lens board from someone on the FORUM for little money. Post an image...

Two23
14-Jan-2019, 07:59
I wouldn't return a lens because of that.

Kent in SD

E.Ram
14-Jan-2019, 08:17
thank you Greg & Two23. Yes, I don't want to return the lens.. will post an image

Paul Ron
14-Jan-2019, 09:02
lens board lose on the camera or the lens is lose on the lens board?

remove the rear cell.
try tightening the retainer ring? if its tight but the lens is still lose, you need a spacer or washer under the retaining ring.

lose lens board on the camera?... you need to get the correct lens board for your camer that has the correct size hole to mount your shutter size.

Pere Casals
14-Jan-2019, 09:16
but the lens board that came with the lens is loose.

Just tighten the reatining ring.

Get an Spanner Wrench, or a dedicated tool:

Large Format Retaining Ring Remover

Bernice Loui
14-Jan-2019, 09:25
The problem is more than likely a loose shutter retaining ring or the shutter was mounted with the shutter locating pin in place without a locating hole on the lens board.