PDA

View Full Version : 4x5 cambo convert to 35mm

kelly
27-Aug-2005, 01:14
yes i'm sorry to say it but i made the change to digital i've been shooting for almost 25 years and i love my job nothing better than shooting now people want it faster cheaper don't care about how it looks just record it so i have about 5 cambos 4x5 has any of you
put a 35mm camera on the back

GPS
27-Aug-2005, 06:57
But of course! Nothing beats a Cambo 4x5 with a 35 digital on the back. The best of both worlds!

evan clarke
27-Aug-2005, 07:03
I have an Arca 6x9 Fcompact. I made a rear mount to put my 1DsII on but the shortest focal length which will work is about 135-150mm. The images from my Canon tilt shift lenses are far superior to the Schneider 150 on my Arca..EC

Will Strain
27-Aug-2005, 16:48
I think Calumet even makes specific mounts for the various dSLRs. Tho I don't know if they are universal, or just for the Legends, or what...

Oren Grad
27-Aug-2005, 17:22
The mounts for dSLRs are for the Ultima 35, not for the Legend or the other older model Cambo 4x5 cameras. The Ultima 35 includes a bag bellows to minimize the lens-to-sensor distance, but it's still enough that the user is stuck with focal lengths that are quite long relative to the sensor diagonal. The only exception is the (expensive!) Schneider 28 Digitar, which is specified as having an exceptionally long flange-to-focal plane distance for such a short focal length.

John_4185
27-Aug-2005, 17:36
But of course! Nothing beats a Cambo 4x5 with a 35 digital on the back. The best of both worlds!

You are so out-of -touch concerning practice that you have finally won a positon in the killfile. If I were to post what I really think of your feeble, uninformed, idiotic, inexperienced, bullshit, unselfcritical point of view... why... oops... looks like I have! Never mind!

Brian C. Miller
27-Aug-2005, 21:18
Have you thought about renting/leasing a digital back designed specifically for LF cameras?

Enrico
28-Aug-2005, 02:24