PDA

View Full Version : Empty 4x5 Film Box

ttrout
23-Mar-2018, 15:58
Anyone have an empty 4x5 film box they wouldn’t mind sending me? I’m just starting out and don’t have an empty film box to transfer exposed film to.

Thanks,
Travis

Leigh
23-Mar-2018, 16:10
Hi Travis,

Need to know your location.

You might add that to your profile so it shows up on every post.

- Leigh

ttrout
23-Mar-2018, 16:31
Thank you, I’ve updated my profile. I’m located in Rockledge, Florida.

RJ-
23-Mar-2018, 16:48
Hi Trout,

I've got quite a few spare 4x5 inch film boxes and inserts although I'm based in London, England.

If you have no luck, happy to send you some for the postage.

Kind regards,
RJ

ttrout
23-Mar-2018, 17:27
Thanks, RJ, I appreciate it.

EdSawyer
23-Mar-2018, 17:45
If you want to cover postage I can likely spare one probably

Jac@stafford.net
23-Mar-2018, 17:54
Anyone have an empty 4x5 film box they wouldn’t mind sending me? I’m just starting out and don’t have an empty film box to transfer exposed film to.

Do any of our members think there might be a market for three-part film boxes? One modest approach could be downloadable patterns in a common format for DIY enthusiasts. Anyone with a paper cutter and tape could make them.

??

RJ-
23-Mar-2018, 18:28
Do any of our members think there might be a market for three-part film boxes? One modest approach could be downloadable patterns in a common format for DIY enthusiasts. Anyone with a paper cutter and tape could make them.

??

No - Simply, I think we all need to shoot more :)

Kind regards,
RJ

Nodda Duma
24-Mar-2018, 04:32
OP, PM me if you haven’t found any empties yet. I can send you a couple.

Regarding sourcing new boxes, I have recent, hard-earned experience with that: