PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone here taken the Katherine Gillis "Fearless Retouching" course?

Steve Goldstein
10-Dec-2017, 08:43
I'm curious about your opinions on Katherine's "Become a Fearless Retoucher" course. She's currently a special through 24 December, but it's still a lot of money.

Tin Can
10-Dec-2017, 10:37
http://www.largeformatphotography.info/forum/showthread.php?135885-Announcing-Course-to-quot-Become-a-Fearless-Traditional-Retoucher-amp-Spotter-quot

I wanted her course, but gave up. Ms. Gillis has great skills to pass on. I have her books. My theory is somebody has been giving her very bad advice. Seems like she wanted a real-time classroom. Big mistake. They were trying very hard to protect her IP. Good, but difficult as we all know. She sent confusing emails. Price something too high and market dwindles.

I feel bad for her.

I have a Masters in Adult Online Education, which I studied online...15 years ago...

docw
10-Dec-2017, 11:10
I tried to figure this one out but I could never get a price. A few days ago, I got a $100 coupon for the course but since I don't know how much it costs in the first place, that was of little use. I would love to take such a course but there always seems to be roadblocks set up and whoever is managing this is not very forthcoming.

Steve Goldstein
11-Dec-2017, 13:39
From my look at the website it appears the course is $450, or $350 with the current discount.

Tin Can
11-Dec-2017, 15:14
Ok, I found her website. https://www.ofcourseware.xyz/

Looked around. The pricing is coy. By that I mean not immediately shown, then I found it, but no mention of $100 off.

However, Ms. Gillis states the price will go up every time the course is reopened. Something like that. Now I can't find that statement. It's there. Buy today!

This online course, once purchased is 'Lifetime' with a one-time payment. Or over 6 months or evidently free to a VIP...not clear.