PDA

View Full Version : New article by Paul Owen: Black Jacket focus cloth

QT Luong
20-Jul-2005, 11:52
A new article by Paul Owen has been posted:
Black Jacket focus cloth - User review (http://www.largeformatphotography.info/black-jacket.html). Please feel free to leave any constructive comments in this thread.

Eric Leppanen
20-Jul-2005, 13:47
Sandy King has also reviewed the Blackjacket (www.apug.org/forums/showthread.php?t=12022&highlight=blackjacket (http://www.apug.org/forums/showthread.php?t=12022&highlight=blackjacket)) and concurs that this is the best focusing cloth on the market.

I've been using an 8x10 Original Blackjacket for the last six months, and it has been a joy to use. Lightweight, easy to apply and remove, extremely wind resistant, and no more light leaks!

It's always fun reading Paul's equipment reviews, both for his experiences and his anecdotes!

Doug Dolde
20-Jul-2005, 14:40
I like using a black Polar Fleece sweater...and old one that I no longer wear. The neck hole fits nicely over that 4x5 back !

steve simmons
20-Jul-2005, 14:46
View Camera reviewed this several months ago. I think it was the jan/Feb 05 issue.

steve simmons

David A. Goldfarb
20-Jul-2005, 15:07
I just e-mailed them about getting one for 11x14", and was informed that indeed, ULF versions are in the design and testing phase.

Daniel Geiger
20-Jul-2005, 17:03
Saw the article in View Camera magazine, ordered one, love it for my Arca 4x5.

robert_4927
20-Jul-2005, 17:29
What kind of money are we talking about here? I would be interested. The only thing out here that I know of for ULFer's are custom-built.

Ellen Stoune Duralia
20-Jul-2005, 18:03