PDA

View Full Version : How to use the fuji lenses

ndwgolf
18-Jan-2017, 01:19
Question,
I'm new to LF photography but not new to MF film photography (I have a Hasselblad 503CW)
What are the steps involved in cocking the shutter and also opening the shutter for focusing purposes??
Is the triggering of the flash the same as what I do with the Hasselblad?
Any tips tricks that you would like to share with me??
Thanks in advance

Neil

locutus
18-Jan-2017, 03:02
Close with the black tab thingy, cock with the lever. do NOT change shutter speeds after cocking.

Trigger with the PC sync plug, leaf shutter syncs at all speeds.

Huub
18-Jan-2017, 03:17
Depends a bit in which shuttter your lens is.

When in a Copal shutter, follow Locutus' advise. Opening the aparture might be necessary when focussing, as otherwise your screen can be quite dark.

When in a Seiko shutter, the shutter needs to be cocked before they can be opened with a small tab somewhere on the shutter.

I dunno if they were made in Synchro Compur shutters, but these have a slightly different manual also.

locutus
18-Jan-2017, 04:01
I thought the aperture was obvious, no auto stop down here :-)

ndwgolf
18-Jan-2017, 09:12
Close with the black tab thingy, cock with the lever. do NOT change shutter speeds after cocking.

Trigger with the PC sync plug, leaf shutter syncs at all speeds.
Thanks for this
Another question...........how far do I extend the bellow for each lens that I have 90, 150, 210 to start the focusing process??

ndwgolf
18-Jan-2017, 09:12
Depends a bit in which shuttter your lens is.

When in a Copal shutter, follow Locutus' advise. Opening the aparture might be necessary when focussing, as otherwise your screen can be quite dark.

When in a Seiko shutter, the shutter needs to be cocked before they can be opened with a small tab somewhere on the shutter.

I dunno if they were made in Synchro Compur shutters, but these have a slightly different manual also.Cheers mate

locutus
18-Jan-2017, 09:42