PDA

View Full Version : Feedback on INKA ICL-45 deluxe wanted

Theodoros
24-May-2016, 13:36
I'm very attracted by the specifications of this camera but haven't used one yet... I am particularly interested on how responsive and accurate the focusing is with respect to Sinar P2... Is it good enough as to be used with an MF digital back? Any other feedback for this camera is welcomed... I know it is not a major selling camera and that it is compatible with Sinar P2 accessories, but nothing more about it. Thanks.

Cor
25-May-2016, 04:57
Hi Theodoros,

I have a INKA, no idea if it is a ICL-45 deluxe. It's indeed a dutch Sinar clone (and beeing dutch I liked that part..;-)..), and I am quite happy with it for the purpose I bought it (still life and portrait) and the price I paid. That said it weights a ton, is far from elegant. I have little experience with Sinar P (touched it once), but I recall that it was much more refined. The INKA has all movements geared which is nice, but you have to lock down each knob, and I believe on a P that is not needed. Can't really answer you questions but my guess is that the Sinar is more accurate. A Sinar is certainly more versatile, the INKA is compatible with Sinar lens boards, bellows, backs but not the rails (and maybe more..).

good luck,

Cor

Theodoros
25-May-2016, 05:17
Is it L-type the INKA that you have, or is it the older monorail (that is not L-type)?

Cor
25-May-2016, 05:32
Hi Theodoros,

I was searching for images of my INKA, and found an old thread of mine, completely forgot :o..

Anyway here it is:

http://www.largeformatphotography.info/forum/showthread.php?101126-quot-Het-Zwarte-Monster-quot-aka-INKA-Monorail-anybody-knows-more-about-it

Best,

Cor

BTW were did you find info on INKA, I could find just little pieces of information..

Is it L-type the INKA that you have, or is it the older monorail (that is not L-type)?

Theodoros
25-May-2016, 07:46
Hi Theodoros,